Only Admins can deactivate users from Affinity
Before deactivating users, please note the following:
- ★ If a user is deactivated, any email domains that are not associated with the Organization's registered domain will have their email/calendar data deleted. This includes (but is not limited to) personal email accounts that the user has synced into Affinity*.
- The deactivated user will no longer be able to log into the platform.
- If the deactivated user owns any public/shared list(s), the list(s) will be re-assigned to the Admin who deactivated the user. Private (non-shared) lists will remain private and will not be re-assigned.
- If the deactivated user is permanently deleted due to above reason* and has made any Alliances, Affinity will create an Alliance only account for them so they can still access their Alliance network.
This can easily be done by going to Settings > Team Management.
Select Team Management (1). Then select the Ellipse (2), and select Deactivate this user (3).
A prompt will appear:
If the deactivated user has any emails with domains not associated, it will appear like the following:
Lastly, the user will be added to the Deactivated section:
To Reactivate users, simply select the ellipse (4) next to the name of the deactivated user, and click Reactivate the user (5)