Saved views allows you to share a common view of columns and filters with your team. Specifically, saved views will be viewable to all members that the list is shared with. Once you have set the list view the way you want to present them to your team, you can save it as a dynamic view in any list. No need to manually update the view! As people or organizations are created that fit the requirements of that saved view they will automatically be added to it.
To create a saved view, simply follow these instructions:
- Click on No view applied once you are satisfied with your list view
- Then press Save current view
- In the popup window name your new view and if it is the new default view toggle the switch on.
Here's a video showing how to do this:
Need to make adjustments to your saved view? No problem! Just press the blue Update view button after you've made your changes to the filters or column organization.
When hovering over a specific view in the saved view dropdown menu you will see a few options appear:
- The image of links will let you copy a shareable link to that saved view. It is important to keep in mind only members of your team with access to the list will be able to view.
- The pencil will allow you edit the name of the saved view.
- The trash can will allow you to delete that specific saved view
Many of our users set up saved views with filters to:
- View contacts you haven’t emailed or met within a time period
- See all deals with a specific owner
- See all entities with a specific status
- Find all contacts within a certain industry/location