Add more team members to your Affinity account to ensure you all stay on the same page and collectively grow your network.
Note: For those on the Professional and Premium tiers, only Admin users at the account level will be able to invite new team members (see Account Level Permissions). For those on the Enterprise tier, only the Enterprise Admin will be able to invite new team members.
How to add a new user
- Click Settings on the left side.
- Click on the Users and Permissions tab, then click Invite User.
- Type in their full name and the email address that they'll be signing in with. They will receive an email invite and must use their email credentials to sign in.
- If you already reached the maximum seat count for your Affinity subscription, you will be billed for this new seat immediately after sending out the invite. A prorated bill will be available for you to pay on the Billing Settings tab (see Billing and Payment Methods).
Note: Want to simply reassign a seat? You can deactivate the team member that is no longer using Affinity (see How to deactivate/remove users from your Affinity account), then send an invite to the new team member.