All lists are to set private by default when created. To share a list with specific team members or with everyone on your team, follow the steps below.
How to share a list
- Click on the list you wish to share with your team.
- Hover over the icon to see whether the list is Private or Shared Globally.
- Click the Share button.
- Share this list with all team members or share this list with specific team members.
- If sharing the list with specific team members, you can set different list level permissions by clicking the checkmark next to Exceptions (see List Level Permissions).
- Click Save.
Note: Only the list owner and list admins of a particular list will be able to share the list with other team members.
What if we have Affinity for Teams enabled and are on the Enterprise Tier?
If your account has Affinity for Teams (Enterprise only) set up and:
- You're not on any specific team:
- You will not be able to share any list you have created with anyone if you're not the Enterprise Admin - you must ask the Enterprise Admin to either share this list with all team members or add you to a team so you can share it with your specific team.
- You're on a team:
- You will be able to share lists you have created with your specific team - even if you're not the Enterprise Admin.
If you're the Enterprise Admin, you can also share lists with multiple teams at the same time.