All lists are to set private by default when created. To share a list with specific team members or with everyone on your team, follow the steps below.
How to share a list
- Click on the list you wish to share with your team.
- Hover over the icon to see whether the list is Private or Shared Globally.
- Click the Share button.
- Share this list with all team members or share this list with specific team members.
- If sharing the list with specific team members, you can set different list level permissions by clicking the checkmark next to Exceptions (see List Level Permissions).
- Click Save.
Note: Only the list owner and list admins of a particular list will be able to share the list with other team members.
What if you are on the Enterprise Tier?
- If you're on the Enterprise Tier and you're not on any specific team, then you must ask the Enterprise Admin to add you to a team so you can share the list with your assigned team. You will still be able to share the list with specific individuals using the Exceptions option.
- If you're on a team, then you will be able to share lists you have created with your specific team - even if you're not the Enterprise Admin.
- If you're the Enterprise Admin, you can also share lists with multiple teams at the same time.